Third Eye Chakra

What are the Chakras

In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, the term chakra refers to wheels of energy throughout the body.

There are seven main chakras that align along the spine, starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

Chakras store the energy of thoughts, feelings, memories, experiences, and actions.

Chakra healing refers to the idea that when all of our chakras are open, energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the body, mind, and spirit, creating a sense of overall well-being.

Let’s dig in.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is the center of openness and imagination.

Universal Color: Indigo

Element: Light

Third Eye Chakra Healing Activities

  • Meditate outside in natural sunlight
  • Practice light therapy
  • Practice breathwork
  • Take a break from tv, phones, and screens
  • Pay attention to your dreams
  • Journal - Third Eye Chakra Journal Prompts
  • Practice Yoga, especially these poses: Child’s Pose, Downward Facing Dog, Forward Fold, Low Lunge, Crescent, Eagle, Dolphin
  • Listening to Music that corresponds to the Third Eye Chakra (852 Hz) - SenseSational Sounds Third Eye Chakra Sound Bath

Third Eye Chakra Healing Mantras

Healing Foods, Oils, & Crystals

Recommended Products 


You May Also Like

Join the Newsletter

We treasure our Nourish community and would love for you to join us!

Expect two weekly emails that bring joy to your inbox. Get unexpected insights into Nourish products, enjoy exclusive offers, and join subscriber-only events.

Plus, receive our Nourish Together newsletter, thoughtfully written by our founder, filled with recipes, inspiration, wellness tips, and upcoming events. Join us for a boost of positivity every week!