Chakras 101 with Reference Guides

What are the Chakras?

Chakra Yoga

Chakras are centers of energy located throughout the body that are believed to correspond to different physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being.

There are seven main chakras that run along the spine, from the base of the spine to the top of the head, and each chakra is associated with a specific color, sound, and element.

Want to learn more?

Here are Reference Guides for each of the Chakras.

  • Root Chakra (Red): Safety, Security, Stability, Foundation
  • Sacral Chakra (Orange): Creativity, New Ideas, Pleasure, Emotional Expression, Joy
  • Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow): Personal Power, Confidence, Willpower, Abundance, Opportunities
  • Heart Chakra (Green): Love, Self-Love, Compassion, Beauty
  • Throat Chakra (Blue): Clear & Effective Communication
  • Third Eye Chakra (Indigo): Intuition, Foresight, Openness, Imagination
  • Crown Chakra (Violet): Higher Consciousness, Divine Connection

Nourish Chakra Collection and Yoga Pose

Balancing and harmonizing these chakras through various techniques such as aromatherapy, meditation, yoga, or Reiki is believed to help promote overall physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.



Did you like this article? It was featured in our weekly newsletter, Nourish Together. Sign-up now to receive future emails and 15% off your next order.

You May Also Like

Join the Newsletter

Learn about products releases, sales promotions, and blog updates!