Crown Chakra

What are the chakras

In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, the term chakra refers to wheels of energy throughout the body.

There are seven main chakras that align along the spine, starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

Chakras store the energy of thoughts, feelings, memories, experiences, and actions.

Chakra healing refers to the idea that when all of our chakras are open, energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the body, mind, and spirit, creating a sense of overall well-being.

Let’s dig in.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the center of connection and consciousness. 

Universal Color: Violet


Crown Chakra Healing Activities

  • Meditate and imagine a glowing white light at the top of your head
  • Pray
  • Go somewhere that inspires you and reminds you of the vastness of the universe
  • Stargaze
  • Ask for and notice signs and synchronicities
  • Set the intention to connect
  • Journal: Crown Chakra Journal Prompts
  • Practice Yoga, especially these poses: Tree, Standing Prayer Backbend, Forearm Stand, Headstand, Feet Up the Wall, Lotus, Rabbit, Corpse
  • Listen to Music that corresponds to the Crown Chakra - SenseSational Sounds Crown Chakra Sound Bath

Crown Chakra Healing Mantras

Healing Foods, Oils, & Crystals

Recommended Products

You May Also Like

Join the Newsletter

We treasure our Nourish community and would love for you to join us!

Expect two weekly emails that bring joy to your inbox. Get unexpected insights into Nourish products, enjoy exclusive offers, and join subscriber-only events.

Plus, receive our Nourish Together newsletter, thoughtfully written by our founder, filled with recipes, inspiration, wellness tips, and upcoming events. Join us for a boost of positivity every week!